

63rd ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES AUGUST 20, 2020

The 63rd Annual Meeting of FreeStar Financial Credit Union was called to order by Raymond White Jr., Chairperson, at 3:03 PM with 17 members and 11 volunteers present. (A list of the members present can be viewed on the attached sheet). The meeting was held via Microsoft Teams videoconference. A conference call line was also available for members to join by telephone.

Chairman White welcomed everyone to the 63rd Annual Meeting and introduced the other Board of Director members who were present: Edward Cotter Jr., Vice Chairperson; Clifford Brown, Treasurer; Jeffrey Bruss, Secretary; and board members James D. Ellis, Charles Larsen and Catherine Patyi.

The following Supervisory Committee members in attendance were introduced: James Tenney, Chairperson, and committee members Karen Chaves, James Safian, and Henry Sommerstorfer.

Mr. White also introduced the Credit Union's Executive Team who were in attendance: Drema Isaac, President/CEO; Eric Heinrich, CFO; Jennifer Martines, Executive Vice President; Anne Lester, Vice President of Operations; and Tim Strenk, Vice President of Information Technology.

The Board Chairperson asked the Secretary if a quorum has been established. Secretary Jeffrey Bruss announced that a quorum was established. Therefore, the Chairperson waived a roll call.

Jeffrey Bruss, Board Secretary, read the minutes of the 62nd Annual Meeting held April 18, 2019. Upon completion, the membership accepted the minutes "As Read." A motion was made by Charlotte Becker, and seconded by Kelly Murakami, to approve the 2019 annual meeting minutes.

Clifford Brown, Nominating Committee Chairperson, gave the report of the nominating committee. The other nominating committee members included board directors Jeffrey Bruss and James Ellis. The nominating committee met on October 17, 2019, to fill two vacancies on the Board of Directors and two vacancies for the Supervisory Committee. Mr. Brown announced that Raymond White Jr. and Edward Cotter Jr. were elected by acclamation to remain as Board of Director members for a term of three years. James Safian was elected by acclamation to remain as a Supervisory Committee member for a term of three years. No other candidates requested nomination for the remaining Supervisory Committee vacancy. A motion was made by Kristi Le, and seconded by Frank Martines, to approve the nominations.

The following reports were given:

Raymond White Jr. James Tenney Clifford Brown Jennifer Martines Drema D. Isaac

After the reports were given, President/CEO Drema Isaac called for questions from the membership. There were no questions asked.

Raymond White Jr., Chairperson, called for a motion to accept the reports, as presented. A motion was made by Sue Pleiness, and seconded by Charlotte Becker, to accept the reports.

Old Business

There was no unfinished business to discuss.

New Business

There was no new business to be considered by the Board of Directors.

Closing comments were given by President/CEO, Drema Isaac, and Board Chairperson, Raymond White Jr.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 3:46 PM.

Motion by Frank Martines, and seconded by Glenn Voorhess, to adjourn the meeting.

Raymond White, Jr. Chairperson Jeffrey J. Bruss Secretary